Side Effects of Growth

89CreationPoverty

Giving big sums to charity via our own Foundations can be rewarding…  and it helps evading taxes. But most of us do it with any recognition.

So this demo tried to follow me as I strive to found my small company offering something, but eventually ending up only speculating. Speculating is needed to render exchanges more efficient, like oil lubrifying the mechanic. But too much wealth in speculator’s hands begets a sea of oil in which float a few services/goods. Hence a relative scarcity of money for most valuable endeavours (education, health, transportation…) and new jobs.

I don’t have a billion in my pockets to create jobs. But I am training myself to put every profit dollar to good use; invested away to make other work for me.

(The French words aura de respectabilité means “appearing respectable”. )

 

Leave a Reply

